Chlöe Bailey is the Popstar we need


Chlöe Bailey for Wonderland Magazine 2023

Miss Bailey is a quintuple threat, she can sing, dance, act ,produce and write.

Born July 1st 1998 in Mableton, Georgia, U.S. At an early age, Chlöe had minor roles in films such as the fighting temptations in 2003 (which also starred Beyonce) and the hit TV Disney movie Let it shine in 2011 with her younger sister Halle.

I first discovered Chlöe and her younger sister Halle at the 2016 formation tour. Before Beyoncé got on stage, she would broadcast artists from Parkwood Entertainment on large screens in the stadium. What caught my attention was two girls singing in perfect harmony. The vocals were so ethereal yet soulful. The sound of the song was rhythmic and psychedelic. I remember being amazed and I needed to know who these girls were.

Chlöe x Halle Drop Music Video via YouTube

So the next day, I went on google and found out that their names were Chlöe x Halle. I went down a rabbit hole on youtube and ended up watching all their covers from Lady gaga to Beyonce.

I-knew from the minute I heard them that both girls would go far. I mean look at them now, both Queens are killing the game!.

Chlöe Bailey Is A Performer

I always express how important it is to have artists like Chlöe Bailey. I feel like we don’t have any performers anymore. I am not expecting everyone to bust out moves like Janet or Beyonce but I do miss when artists used to give us full choreography and vocals. This is one of the many reasons why I love Chlöe Bailey. She performs to the max as an artist should. Her 2021 ‘Have Mercy; PERFORMANCE WAS everything and more. Most importantly the Choreography was on point and the MIC WAS ON.

Chlöe’s 2021 VMAs performance

Chlöe is a very theatrical performer also. Each performance she does, tells a story.She is an expressive individual who is not afraid to show how she truly feels.

You can tell she has watched Beyoncé or Janet perform growing up. Her execution is precise, raw and intriguing.

Her debut Album ‘In pieces’ is stellar

Official Album cover, In Pieces

Honestly, Chlöe’s new album, In Pieces was seamless. It was an easy and enjoyable listen. Her vocals were clear as day, her lyrics were relatable and the production was executed efficiently. This album taught me that it’s ok to not have everything figured out. Every song on this album is perfect but these are my fav tracks at the moment.

Fave Tracks

Someone’s Calling (Chlöe)

The intro gave me absolute chills, I felt like I was being transported to New Orleans with the sound of the trumpets and harmonies.

Body do

This track is a club banger, if you need a song to get lit to, this is the one!

Make It look Easy

Its an emotional, relatable POP/R&B track, Chlöe talks about how difficult it can be to keep it together but looking-at her you wouldn’t think she is going through anything because of the way she carries herself.

 

Looze U

This feels like a warm summers day where you’re just chilling on the beach or outside with a cool beverage. Even though she is pouring her heart out, the track still makes you feel calm.

Worried

The harmonies!, I repeat the harmonies on this track are out of this world. You can hear the brandy influence with the way Chlöe stacks her vocals.

I wish the album was longer, that’s how good it is. In Pieces has great replay value, each song gets better as you keep listening to it. I’m noticing that my ‘Fave tracks’ change time to time.

Miss Bailey is a force of nature and a breath of fresh air. It’s time to put some respect on her name and appreciate her God given Talents.


Leave a comment